COVID-19: Please check here the current state regulations.

Guest reviews

Good

Breakfast options ok, close to Entertainment. Enough parking. Bad: Dinner unavailable on first evening, had to booking a specific time slot for breakfast.

Jomari Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.08.2022
separator

Good

Location. Bad: Dated. No A/C.

Gary Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.07.2022
separator

The price was reasonable and parking free. the rooms om for family stay.

Building needs renovation from outside, the house looks old and a little dirty and old! inside of the hotel and the rooms have been renovated and all in all they were quite comfortable, family room big enough! all was good but work on renovating the hotels facade! Bad: the hotels facade is a little drawback and ugly! Even a little coloring would help!

Riin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.07.2022
separator

Relaxing

Wellness Sauna fitness extensive facility Bad: No hot water machine in rooms

Jasmin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.06.2022
separator

Exceptional

Perfekt wie immer

Uwe Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.12.2021
separator

Exceptional

Alles Top!

Uwe Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.12.2020
separator

Very Good

Pesonal / Frühstück Bad: CORONA

Dieter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.09.2020
separator

Business Hotel with Fun Waterpark ( closed due to Covid19)

looks like a former IBIS or Novotel - but ok for overnight

Thomas Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.06.2020
separator

Awesome

The breakfast was fine but not outstanding, and a bit expensive. Would have been nice if it had been included in the prive of the room.

Greg Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.02.2020
separator

Exceptional

Anbindung an Hansedom

Sabine Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.12.2019
separator

Good

Easy access to HanseDom Bad: Dinner and breakfast were too expensive considering the quality of the food

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.11.2019
separator

Exceptional

Everything was great. Additionally we have forgotten a backpack at the lobby and we have recognized that after we arrived in Berlin. They(The staffs) have sent it immediately!!! So kind of them!

Hyun Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.09.2019
separator

Great value and a wonderful place to spend memorable time with (or even without) the kids!

Rooms are clean, spacious and ours also had a balcony, which is very pleasant to sit and enjoy the rest of the evening in the open air. The personnel is friendly and always helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the coffee (very important for me!) was fresh and aromatic, as it should be! Hotel guests get a very special price for accessing the Hansedom (if not already included in your room rate). The Hansedom is fantastic!! We had a great time! Bad: The "bathing suit restaurant" in the Hansadom could advantageously complete it's menu with some fresher/healthier food such as salads or sandwiches/wraps.

Stephane Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.07.2019
separator

Very Good

Personeel receptie chagrijn club

Nietyanand Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.06.2019
separator

Excellent

Service at reception Bad: Service during breakfast in restaurant

Michał Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.06.2019
separator

Family fun

Free access to Hanse Dom, rooms were spacier with a large balcony, spacy bathroom with tub. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was very good. Quiet location. Right next to the Stralsund zoo - can be very good combined with kids acitivities. Bad: Not much options for food in the neighbourhood during Sundays/Holidays- except the McDonalds nearby. Air conditioning or a ventilator (fan) might have added more comfort.

Yuvakrithi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.04.2019
separator

Excellent

The staff was unfriendly and they didn't give you good information on your questions.

Metin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.04.2019
separator

Good

great breakfast. But dinner in the restaurant was really tasteless

Peter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.03.2019
separator

Excellent

It is a good bit out from the city centre but suited us perfectly as we visited relatives nearby. Great to have HanseDom attaches to it and shopping mall beside it! Rooms are clean and very spacious. Cleaning staff (young Romanian man) was super friendly. Bad: Colours and decor in rooms are very dated and have seemingly never been updated since the hotel was built in the 90‘s!

Doerte Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.12.2018
separator

Stinky

The room had a BAD smell. Bathroom??? Needed a major cleaning

Bernd Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 09.10.2018
separator

Exceptional

Alles super

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.08.2018
separator

Good

alles ok

Gerhard Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.08.2018
separator

Nice stay for three days.

Nice with nearness to pool area and also nearness to the fine city of Stralsund. Bad: Internet connection was really slow and didn’t work in all areas of the hotel. Streaming was not possible. Seems like old school with all these codes on outprints.

Magnus Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.07.2018
separator

You'll have to take a bus to city center from the hotel. But for its price hotel is excellent.

Very pet friendly hotel, they gave us a mat and a bowl for our dog. And access to waterpark from the hotel is very comfortable.

Svetlana_Radyuk Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.05.2018
separator

Exceptional

Aquapark

Piotr Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.03.2018
separator

Nice location for families because of funpark. I found bed...

Nice location for families because of funpark. I found bed uncomfortable. Cleanliness - there was someone's bra behind the bed!!!!

karolinae824 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 05.02.2018
separator

Good breakfast, bad dinner buffé

We've stayed at this hotel a number of times, it has changed ownership over the years and with it we've unfortunately seen a decline in the quality of the dinner service. At 22 euros per person I can't recommend the buffet to anyone. The breakfast buffet is great though, we were very pleased with it.

Olof P Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 03.11.2017
separator

Nice holiday

As a family of five we felt we were given good value for our money. Everyone was very efficient and friendly. The food in the restaurant was however average - but the service very good. Thank you for a nice stay.

953liseb Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 23.10.2017
separator

Good base to explore the area!

Four night stay as part of a coach tour (The coach company reliably select good accommodation!) Spacious room with an immaculate en-suite facility and a fascinating mini-bar and TV built into a miniature lighthouse! Staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good and plentiful. Stralsund itself is a fascinating city and an ideal base for visiting the neighbouring Islands of Rugen and Usedom. Excellent swimming facilities adjacent (and linked) Shopping mall nearby.

Frogmorton2014 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 24.09.2017
separator

lovely overnight stay

Genuinely warm welcome, staff was wonderful, comfortable & beautiful room (assuming you enjoy a nautical theme), balcony with a lovely view. Breakfast was amazing (pancakes, fresh fruit, crispy bacon). No regrets whatsoever about choosing this hotel for my stay! Bad: Just a tiny thing, but I wished toiletries would include body lotion.

Merle Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.05.2017
separator
Contact

Wyndham Hotel Stralsund HanseDom
Grünhufer Bogen 18 - 20
18437 Stralsund
Germany